Menu

Brother Ali Shadows on the Sun European Tour

brother ali
brother ali

Over the past 17 years, Brother Ali has earned wide critical acclaim for his deeply personal, socially conscious and inspiring brand of Hip-Hop. Under Rhymesayers Entertainment, he’s unleashed a series of lauded projects, establishing himself as one of the most respected independent voices in music.

His latest album, All the Beauty in This Whole Life, represented the newest and most refined chapter of his life’s journey. “Each of my albums are the result of the pain, growth and eventual healing that I experience," Ali said. "Articulating the pain and navigating the healing allows the people who really feel my music to travel with me. It’s not only that we hurt together, we heal together as well.”

Last year, as Brother Ali’s critically acclaimed debut album on Rhymesayers Entertainment, Shadows on the Sun, celebrated its 15th anniversary, Ali commemorated this occasion, Brother Ali by setting out on a headlining U.S. tour where he performed the monumental album in its entirety each night.

After a highly successful run and a flood of requests, the Shadows On The Sun Anniversary Tour will now travel to Europe for a 16-date headlining jaunt hitting major cities in the United Kingdom, Germany, The Netherlands and more.

For more information visit Brother Ali’s website Facebook Twitter Instagram pages and DJ Last Word’s Facebook Twitter Instagram pages

Tour dates:

Mon 11th March     Amsterdam     Melkweg Upstairs

Weds 13th March   Dublin             The Sugar Club

Thurs 14th March   Glasgow         Nice N Sleazy

Fri 15th March       Newcastle       Think Tank?

Sat 16th March       Manchester     Band on the Wall

Mon 18th March   Bristol              Hy-Brasil

Tues 19th March     London           Jazz Cafe

Thurs 21st March   Stockholm       Nalen Klubb

Fri 22nd March       Oslo                 John DEE

Sat 23rd March       Copenhagen   Hotel Cecil

Mon 25th March   Hamburg         Molotow

Tues 26th March     Berlin             Cassiopeia

Weds 27th March   Prague           Futurum Music Bar

Thurs 28th March   Zurich           Rote Fabrik

Sat 30th March       Paris              New Morning

Sun 31st March      Brussels       Botanique Rotonde

Tickets are on sale on Rhyme Sayers website.

For access information please contact the venues directly.